Those Flimsy Autumn leaves…

Standard

I walked in Autumn, among the fallen stars,

I saw the dreams and a thousand dormant promises.

I heard the silent screams and scars,

I was there to see who the harshest heart misses.

And I walked alone among the trees,

There were no birds

No sunshine to warm the breeze,

Just the friendless Grey

And the weary sun as it hurts.

When will I lay this down to rest, never to rise,

And I am alive to hope as she cries.

She, Hope’s child,

She, the beautiful and wild.

 

 

Leave a Reply

